Toyota

Mitchell Toyota

1500 Knickerbocker Road
Directions San Angelo, TX 76904

  • Sales: (888) 698-1569
  • Service: (888) 850-0696
  • Parts: (888) 509-2535
Info


Donald Ford

Shon Jones, Thor Quintanilla, Gary Mortenson, Carlos DeHoyas and everyone at Mitchell Toyota were great! We cannot be happier with our new Toyota Tacoma 4X2. Everyone went above and beyond to make our experience a truly great one. They made us feel like valued customers, and worked very hard to have our vehicle ready to go. They showed great patience when familiarizing us with the operation of the vehicle and the multifunction display. We are looking forward to future interactions with the dealership. Thanks to everyone!
Carmen Lopez
We made a really good Deal with Mitchell Toyota , they showed us great service. Thor Quintanilla was an awesome sales person. He really cares about his costumers He helped us to make the best choice and made us feel comfortable . I highly recommend him to anyone..

John Gieselman  1/11/2017

We have recently leased 2 vehicles from you. We are 100% satisfied with the service department as especially with a young man in sales. Thor was professional and knowledgeable about the Toyotas we leased. Completely satisfied.


Tammy Kramer  1/10/2017

I had the pleasure of buying a 2017 Toyota Highlander, Gary Mortenson was our salesman. I had a wonderful experience, he was very patient and kind, answered questions I had and even stayed late. This is the 3rd vehicle I have purchased with yall, and I will again (will be a while) also would recommend yall to others. Thank you so much.







Tania Rivera



Jan 3, 2017
I bought a vehicle back in August. My salesperson was Thor Quintanilla. I was dreading the process due to past experiences. As soon as we got introduced, he listened to what we were looking for and was very helpful. He showed us only what we had asked to look at and didn't try to sell us out of our comfort zone. We didn't buy anything the first day because I wanted to just look. He stayed after working hours that day and didn't rush us (even with my 5 year old). So we came back a few days later and bought what I wanted. He made the whole process so peaceful. I actually felt I was making a great decision instead of feeling scared to over pay. He and the loan officer stayed after hours to get all the paperwork done. Again...no rush despite the time. Several months later I still love my vehicle and still recommend him to every one I know who is planning on a next vehicle. Best salesperson I have ever had. The entire dealership is very professional and friendly. Very happy!


Norma Kwan



Jan 6, 2017
I was helping my nephew find a car for his move to San Angelo, TX. The first thing that comes to mind is Toyota because I am Toyota person myself. I live in CA and I wasn't sure if it was even possible to purchase a car when I am not in San Angelo. The moment I talked to Janel Balderas she made it sound so easy and gave me great hopes that it can be done. I know how difficult it is to reach the sales agent of other dealerships but every time i called Janel's office at Michell Toyota she would pick up the phone and respond to my questions. Janel, you are exceptional and wonderful and it was so easy to work with you!! I am glad my nephew decided to get the RAV4 from you. You're the best and thank you for your great customer service.

Crystal Binder



Nov 30, 2016
Yesterday I purchased my 2014 4runner from Mitchell Toyota!!! My experience was the best ever! My car salesmen Thor was very knowledgeable and did everything to get me my car at the price and extras I might add that I wanted. Don't waist any of your time somewhere else. Definitely come here and ask for Thor he won't let you down!

 
KORI KNAPPE

This is the best car buying experience we've had. Billy Najera was wonderful to work with and made the process as easy as possible. He listened to our wants and worked with us until we had a deal we were comfortable with. We very much appreciate how Billy valued our time and got us the car we wanted. Carlos in the Financing office was also great. He was very friendly and explained everything very well. You all are breaking the mold when it comes to what people think of as your typical car buying experience- keep up the great work! Thank you!

A. Trevino 

The customer service was impeccable!!!! Cade, Matt and Carlos are great and because of them I drove 6 hours to buy my truck from them. I would definitely recommend anyone to purchase a vehicle from them at Mitchell Toyota. Mr. Mike Mitchell Sr and Jr should be very proud to have people like Cade, Matt and Carlos working for them. Great Job!!!

Dorothy Clark
Yesterday I bought my 5th vehicle from Mitchell Toyota, 3rd from Gary Mortensen. Gary is thorough and low pressure. He took over an hour to explain the tech features of the new Highlander. Patience is his middle name.

PERRY BROWN
Friendly and expert service. Great buying experience! I would like to say that Curtis Andrews did an excellent job with our internet sales purchase. We will be back.


Nate O'Dell reviewed Mitchell Toyota - 5 star

I have to give a huge SHOUT OUT to Mitchell Toyota's Service Department! At 8:30pm last night, 9/9/16, unbeknownst to me, I filled up with bad gas. Needless to say, that's why my truck wouldn't "go". This morning, on a Saturday at that, I pulled up to the service Dept. expecting to hear the norm...."We can't get you until next week" or worse.
Ms. Cali Sanchez greeted me at the bay door, asked me how she could help & after explaining the problem, said "Let me get your info & let's get you taken care of."
Mitchell Toyota in San Angelo, Texas certainly restored my faith in customer service & Mr. Tyler Hibbits for his quick diagnostics, repair & getting my truck back to me in such a timely manner. Thank you guys so much!


Rick Hilde
I previously wrote a bad review but want to amend it. Thought I had a bad experience with general manager, Shon. It turned out to be a misunderstanding on my part. He called me back & explained the situation. I need to move my mother to Chicago as she is starting to have memory problems, and have to sell her car in Texas. He was very much a gentleman & said he would meet with me personally to make the process as easy as possible and give her the best price he can. I'm looking forward to meeting with him in August.

Rebekah Neri

I had been wanting to get into an other vehicle for awhile so I finally decided this past week to do it. I've always loved Toyota because they are reliable and efficient on gas and require little maintence. I had no idea what I wanted so I ended up test driving about 8 different vehicles that day. ( I wanted my next vehicle to be perfect) Needless to say it was a long process lol but Janel Balderas was my saleswoman and she kept a positive attitude the entire time. She was very knowledgeable and I'm very glad she helped me out. I HIGHLY recommend going to her people!!!


Jennifer Falcon

I bought a 2016 RAV4 from Gary Mortenson & it was the easiest car buying experience I've ever had! He answered all my questions & thoroughly explained how every feature in my vehicle worked. I was introduced to the service department & even scheduled my first oil change. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Gary & the dealership! I highly recommend Mitchell Toyota for your next vehicle purchase!


Billy Kinney

I was a life long Ford guy. My Dad was Service Manager at Murrey Motors Ford in Wills Point, Texas and worked there his entire 36 year career. No way I would have ever bought anything but a Ford until My wife and I brought a vehicle to your service department several years ago. Tony Palmer and his staff treated us better and gave better service than the dealership that sold us the vehicle. That opened the door to me considering your dealership for my future business. The thing that sealed the deal was when we found a used Jeep on your lot and we were fortunate enough to meet Patrick. No pressure, no phony personality, he just wanted to help and it showed. He did everything we asked and more. That is why we chose your dealership when we started our search for a new family vehicle. My wife had called him earlier in the day and he returned her call shortly before 6 P.M. Even thought it would be after your closing time by the time she got there he encouraged her to come anyway. All she wanted to do was price some things, we were not at all ready to purchase but he was still dedicated enough to stay and meet her. Long story shortened, after some good ole horse trading, we made a ridiculous offer and he got it approved. Patrick and whoever he was consulting with gave us a deal we couldn't refuse. I would have been an idiot not to have accepted it. I can't say enough about how much I appreciate Patrick and the others that I don't know there names, staying until 9:30 P.M. to get the deal done. Truly outstanding service and I hope whoever is in charge there knows this and appreciates them too. Please keep your dealership just like it is. These days I would rather have a root canal than go through the misery of dealing with most car dealerships, but with people on your team like Tony and Patrick I look forward to the next time I am in the mood for a vehicle. I know where I am going. Mitchell Toyota of San An gelo! Very Happy Customers, Billy and Gloria Kinney


Stephan Wagner

Bobby Jowers is a fantastic person and took care of me when I bought my new truck. I would certainly recommend him and his outstanding support to any of my friends. Thank you again Mr. Jowers!


Jimmy Samaniego

My wife and I were in search of a car for her with good fuel mileage and affordable , The Sales Consultant Patrick Whited was very great he answered all my questions and was very helpful finding us a car that met our needs as well as going out of his way to help us getting the car we wanted, Patrick Whited is truly a blessing he's very friendly . We recommend Patrick to anyone in need of a Vehicle and overall staff is helpful and friendly . We plan on doing all our future business with Mitchell Toyota . Thank You Lisa and Jimmy Samaniego


Mike P.
San Angelo, TX
3/31/2016

I must say, in the beginning I never even considered Toyota as an option. Two years ago, my mind was changed due to the exceptionally friendly, knowledgeable sales team at Mitchell. I like most other people work hard for my money and despise being treated as if I am just another (joe Shmo) that just happened to walk in. David Dyer (Salesman) from the first time we met, treated me with respect and sincerity. For that, I am a return customer and strongly recommend Mitchell Toyota-San Angelo. Just this week I was in a position to which I needed to find another vehicle better suited for a family member, once again David was more than willing to listen, perform, sell the vehicle that best suited the needs specified.
Thank you DAVID DYER & Mitchell Toyota Team


Brett Lang
My wife and I recently purchased a 2016 Toyota 4Runner, and our experience at Mitchell Toyota was outstanding. The salesman that greeted us when we drove onto the lot was Patrick Whited, and let me say, Patrick was the friendliest salesperson that we have ever worked with. He went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable as we waited for all of the process to be completed. I just bought a truck last year, but when it is time to buy a new one, I will definitely look Patrick up as I begin the process of purchasing a new Toyota Truck.

Ricardo Ruiz



May 6, 2016
I spoke with Janel Balderas she was very helpful on the process and made everything so easy to do. I would recommend anyone who wants to purchase a vehicle go talk to her she will help you out. She help me trade my 2015 Tundra for a 2016 Tundra and got me a great deal and even helped me with the loan process which was great.

Jane Farley
Our purchasing experience at Mitchell Toyota with Gary Mortensen as our salesperson was outstanding. Gary was professional, efficient and made the process "easy as pie." For us, it was well worth the drive from Alpine to find exactly what we wanted with no high pressure sales pitch to deal with. I highly recommend Mitchell Toyota and Gary Mortensen!!

No hassle, great service
by from San Angelo, Tx |

Wonderful people, very straightforward offers. No tricks or games. Will definitely return for my next car!

My First New Camry
by from San angelo, Tx |

Had great customer service. Was upfront and made every step of the buying process as easy as possible. 10/10!

Got a great deal on a new Camry
by from San Angelo, Tx |

Today i bought a 2016 Camry, our visit at Mitchell Toyota was outstanding as was our salesperson ! Thanks Toyota!

Customer centered dealership
by from San Angelo, Tx |

Curtis has been my salesman for 3 vehicles and he is the best. I know they all will help put you in a vehicle but Curtis cares. I just picked up my 2016 Tundra and he did a super job. Kudos also to the sales manager, who went the extra mile to work the deal. If your looking for new wheels go see Curtis!

from SAN ANGELO, TEXAS |
CURTIS WAS PATIENT AND VERY FRIENDLY, ENJOYED BUYING MY FIRST CAR HERE AT MITCHELL TOYOTA, THEY WORKED WITH ME THE ENTIRE WAY AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING THOROUGHLY. IF I'M STILL HERE IN TEXAS BY THE TIME I NEED A NEW CAR OR ANOTHER CAR, I WILL FOR SURE BE COMING BACK HERE AND SEEING THE SAME PERSON.






Earl Bowman           Mar 17, 2016
Very friendly and professional. I have had 4 vehicles I have bought from them in the last 4 years. 2 Tundras, 1 Camry and 1 sequoia. The sales staff are super nice and helpful and the service department is top notch with Tony. I always have been treated great and I look forward to doing more business with Mitchell in the future.
Christian Mbabzi          Jan 16, 2016
There is always someone there to greet you and I like that about Michell and there quick with I'm in a rush with my car and to my man Gary look him up he got you

  

Lee Rams


 

Dec 11, 2015

I went to Mitchell Toyota to inquire about a Highlander as a surprise Christmas present for my wife. I met with salesman, Candy Sanchez, who was very helpful from the beginning. I explained to him that I was trying to obtain a new vehicle for my wife and wanted the vehicle in a certain price range. As we spoke about price, Candy was able to get me within the price range I wanted without any problems. Being a little hesitant, I still had questions about the vehicle and payments. Candy answered all of my questions to my satisfaction. As the conversation went on, I presumed I was getting a price for a 2015 vehicle until Candy cleared it even more by telling me it was going to be a 2016. Well, that sealed the deal. I was so happy that I was able to get my wife her dream vehicle within the price range I wanted. Even after that, Candy assisted me with making all the necessary arrangements so that I was able to surprise my wife with this vehicle. Candy, thank you for all you did and for definitely making this a very special Christmas.


James Mayfield
Dec 1, 2015
I've purchased 3 vehicles from Mitchell Toyota over the years, every time I've been treated respectfully and fairly by everyone involved. When it comes to Mitchell Toyota, there are two dealers I not only feel confident buying with but actually look forward to speaking to: Curtis and Adrian. These two dealers have made my buying experience painless and downright enjoyable. Knowledgeable and always eager to be of assistance, these two dealers worked together on my recent purchase on a 3rd gen Tacoma TRD Off-Road. The dealership's prices were spot on and I used USAA to double check every number they put in front of me for fairness and accuracy. Because 3rd Gen DC TRD ORs are in short supply at the moment, Curtis ordered one specifically for me at the price I expected to pay. He kept me updated as the truck rolled through the manufacturing process, and did everything he could to make sure I was satisfied, even making up for a mistake the factory made! Because I basically showed up unannounced, Curtis was quite busy with other customers, and that's when Adrian stepped in to assist him and me immediately. He accompanied me on my test drive and was very relaxed with no pressure at all. He was able to answer all of my questions, and even entertained me by making small talk while we waited for Curtis to finish up. I don't know if he gets any part of Curtis's commission, but he definitely deserves something for his effort! Like I said, together, the two may as well have been Batman and Robin. The buying process was painless as always. Working with their underwriter, Matt, they had the paperwork drawn up in advance and the process of taking delivery was very simplified - under an hour! - I have to give an honorable mention to Matt. He was able to look at my records of previous purchase and make sure he got me every last dime he could. He was extremely courteous and drew up all the paperwork in advance, and even made me aware of all of my financing options so I could make the best decision. In short, if you're going to buy a Toyota in the San Angelo area, do your homework, and know that these guys can get you a fair deal with a fairly painless experience. I highly recommend Curtis as he is the dealer I have the most experience with, but as I said, for my most recent buying experience Adrian stepped in and spent the most time with me, which really says something about his drive to make sure the customer is happy -even if it's someone else's commision- Mitchell Toyota, you guys are awesome!

Beverly Pfau

I have bought cars other places before, but not with such courteous and exceptional assistance. I appreciate being helped without any pressure, and the effort that was made to find the Highlander I really wanted and bring it in for me to purchase. Gary Mortenson, and all your staff were friendly and helpful.

 
Randhi Wijekularatne

I just bought a brand new forerunner a week ago! The dealership is extremely helpful especially Curtis Andrew, he's the toyota Guru over there! he was very friendly, helpful and personable, I asked him to get me a limited edition, custom interior and a specific color, He had it for me with every specific detail i asked for in just a few weeks for my purchase!! Very helpful guy must say, he even enabled my garage door control in the car. I am more than happy with the service at toyota and Curtis for helping me get my new car!


We were traveling from our ranch in the Hill Country on our way home to Wisconsin and found ourselves stranded on the side of the highway with a blown engine about an hour and a half outside of San Angelo. We called Mitchell Toyota looking for a replacement vehicle and were truly blessed to talk to Salesperson, Adrian Moore. Mr. Moore found us the exact vehicle we were looking for in a quick, efficient manner, understanding the predicament that we were in. At this point, his job as salesperson would have been done, but he chose to go above and beyond his role as salesperson. He truly cared about our stranded-on-the-highway situation, and after work hours, drove the hour and a half with the truck we were buying to pick me up and take me back to the dealership. He also made it possible for us to borrow the truck for the night until the purchasing paperwork could be done in the morning. He also made sure we had great lodging and some of the best BBQ that San Angelo has to offer for dinner. The next morning, the entire Mitchell Toyota staff was wonderful to work with. Everyone hears horror stories of being taken advantage of by car dealers when car troubles strand you far away from home in a unfamiliar area. We are so grateful that we contacted Mitchell Toyota and Adrian Moore. Our experience proved that there are still many good and caring people out there and we were so lucky to find them at Mitchell Toyota. I highly recommend seeking out Adrian Moore for your next Toyota.
October 30, 2015

Jami Higgins

The Service Department is the best. Tony Palmer was very helpful.
Sep 3, 2014

Kevin Kent

My wife and I have purchased two vehicles from Mitchell Toyota. Great service all around.Feb 23, 2015

Great Place to do Business??-Mitchell Toyota

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By mb - Sep 17, 2010
I have purchased four vehicles from this dealership in the past 10 years and can confidently recommend them to anyone looking for a new or used car or truck. I strongly suggest that you go see Gary Mortenson at Mitchell. He will make your car shopping chore a pleasure and will help you get the best deal possible. You'll be glad you did! MB?


Texas Friendly Dealership??
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By mistys - Sep 19, 2010
I have purchased three vehicles from Mitchell Toyota and have had great experiences every time. This year, I wanted to surprise my husband with a new truck for his 30th birthday and Gary went above and beyond to help me pull it off! Gary was very knowledgeable about the Tundras and helped me find exactly what my husband was looking for. Would definitely recommend them for your next vehicle purchase! Misty Sonnenberg?


Mitchell Toyota
I bought my first Toyota Tundra in 2007. I had always bought GMC products all my automobile life ,but the GM quality had gone downhill since 1998, the last decent Chevy truck. Anyway, the 2007 never gave me any trouble, held up on normal day to day use. In 2010 I started looking for another truck and had been checking the Arizona dealers but nothing caught my eye until I was in Texas. I happened to stop by Mitchell Toyota and salesperson, Gary Mortenson who knows his trucks showed me several new Tundra's. Well the black sport model won me over and along with Mortensons knowledge I drove back to Arizona with a new Tundra and a great deal.I will buy again when the time comes from Mitchell Toyota and Mr. Mortenson. Gary Cleland, Thatcher, AZ


Professional Dealership??
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By leeruppeck - Sep 20, 2010
I purchased a new Tundra from this dealership and recommend them to anyone looking for a new truck. Gary Mortenson will make your purchase a pleasure.
Lee Ruppeck

PLEASANT BUYING EXPERIENCE
JT ? - Mar 9, 2011
I shopped many dealerships and many makes before I settled on a new 2011 Toyota Tundra. Lacey Lee and the folks at Mitchell worked the absolute hardest to earn my business. Pleasant buying experience. Would reccomend Lacey, and the Mitchell staff to anyone.

MITCHELL TOYOTA
Harriett ? - Apr 5, 2011
We were looking to replace our 2003 Toyota Camry . We came to Mitchell Toyota and Gary Mortenson was the one who helped us decide on the car we were looking for. He is great to work with, patient and informative. He gave us all the information we needed to drive our new Toyota.......which is certainly different from the 2003 that we previously owned. He has answered all questions and I am appreciative of a salesman who seems to have plenty of time to listen and give all the answers. I would certainly tell friends about this dealership and how we were treated. Harriett from San Angelo, TX

Mitchell Toyota
a1steaksauce ? - Feb 5, 2011
I was very pleased by the courtesy and help given to me by Curtis Andrews at Mitchell. I had spent most of the morning at another car dealership and eventually left out of frustration. Curtis was quick to assess my needs and assured me that he would do everything in his power to make the day as least frustrating as possible. Curtis listened to what I needed in a used car and didn't show me anything that was not within the realms of what I wanted AND could afford. The second car he showed me was the car for me! I drove it home that day and am extremely pleased with my purchase!

MITCHELL TOYOTA- USED CARS

As you may recall, I contacted Mitchell Toyota last Monday regarding the Honda S2000 you had for sale. My first contact was Sam Gonzales. Sam
helped me greatly through the week by forwarding me pictures and information regarding the S2000. We talked at least once per day and many
days it was several times per day. It goes without saying, Sam is a great asset to your Sales Team. He never hesitated to provide me with any
answers to my questions and was very willing to be my eyes in San Angelo. This is the first time I have ever considered purchasing a car without
first driving it much less even seeing it. I am sure that your dealership has a recognition program, if so, I would like to recommend Sam for the
highest level of award available to him. He went above and beyond on this transaction. He was prompt iand concise n his communication. When it came to the final negotiation he passed me over to Robert. My 2009 Honda S2000 was delivered as expected on Saturday morning! Overall my purchasing experience was positive. The only disappointment that I had was learning that the car had less than 1/2 tank of gas.When I am looking for my next vehicle, I will be giving Sam a call!
Best Regards,
Mike Sims

"Thank You Gift"
Hope you like my litlle "Thank you gift". Thank you so much for saving me, all the time, you have gone the extra step for me that has blessed. me more than you know.
All the people I have met from MITCHELL TOYOTA INC., have been outstanding people who work with the people they come in contact with. (the owner as well as the people who work at this car place)...Anita Evelyn Short, San Angelo, Tx.

EXCELLENT SERVICE
EZ2PLEEZ ? - Oct 28, 2011
Excellent Service! My salesman was very courteous and worked hard to get the best price on my new Tundra. I have purchased many makes over the years and have been pleased with both the sales AND service at Mitchell Toyota. I have even sent two of my friends in to purchase a Camry and Tundra! I look forward to buying my next vehicle at this establishment, they care about the customer!

trainingman ? - Nov 14, 2011
I bought a used vehicle from Curtis Andrews and he took the time to find the right one for my budget as well as my needs. He could be the best salesperson i have ever met. Thanks Mitchell Toyota.

nancyg ? - Nov 9, 2011
We bought a new Venza from Mitchell Toyota and the experience was awesome, I highly recommend dealing with this dealership!! Sam was great!!

REDFACE ? - Nov 9, 2011
My expierence here at Mitchell Toyota was excellant, I have purchased several vehicles here and have been treated great every single time. I recommend this dealership to all my family and friends!!

Uncle Al ? - Nov 17, 2011
I have bought 3 Kias from Mitchell, the first in 2003. My salesperson, Bob Steely is the ABSOLUTE BEST I've ever had. He used no pressure, but he followed up the sales for many years by calling periodically, and he once brought a mechanic over to where my wife had had a minor accident--all without charge. Unfortunately, Bob is no longer with Mitchell--a Big Loss! NOW ABOUT SERVICE: For several years Mitchell has had the BEST SERVICE ASSOCIATE I have encountered in over 40 years, Ms. Cali Sanchez. Cali is the epitome of the professional. She is always professionally dressed, she organizes work to be done seemingly without stress and all the while maintaining a calm demeanor with even the most irate of customers, she is always friendly and cheerful, BUT MOST IMPORTANTLY, she calls the customer to report problem found and repairs needed AND EVEN calls periodically while the car is in the shop, just to let the customer know about progress of the work. Believe me, this is VERY RARE but is MUCH APPRECIATED. Mitchell can't afford to ever lose Cali! Whatever they are paying her, it is too little! Too, all the other Service people are friendly and courteous: Tony Palmer (Service Manager), ESPECIALLY Jan (Office Manager) and the mechanics. I will continue to buy Kias from Mitchell because they have the BEST SERVICE EVER!

Comments 1-08-2011
Thanks for the professional and kind manner in which Chuck (and Matt) helped me buy a car yesterday. I posted my appreciation on my blog: http://theretirementyears.blogspot.com/ . Happy new year to you! Sincerely, Sheila H.


head3rMigration{"style":"left:190px;", "addMobile":"true", "removeCycle":"", "showDealerName":"", "path":"/sites/g/gsmtoyotaprofile/images/logos/mitchelltoyota.png"}